Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It's okay. I wasn't blown away by them. Celery plain is better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! The garlic is key, IMHO. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sherilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used Kalamata olives because that's what we like. Added chopped red pepper for color and a tablespoon of Worcester Sauce. Thank you for a great twist on stuffed celery. I never would've thought of the olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Simple to make snack, comes out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I'm glad I found this recipe. It is very good! I made it exactly as stated. My family & I also spread it on our bagels for breakfast. YUM! I think it was even better on the bagels than on the sticks of celery. I will be making this next time I need to bring something to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good. Brought to a work pig out and it got rave reviews. I added about a teaspoon of sugar, that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It’s not often you come across appetizer recipes that aren’t either laden with carbohydrates or drenched in fat from deep-frying. Sure, the mixture in this recipe would be well-suited as a spread for crackers but its appeal for me was that it wasn’t a spread for crackers. This was packed with flavor and the crackers hardly missed. The fresh garlic, I believe, is critical, although I’d consider cutting back on it a bit. I made one package of cream cheese as the recipe directed. I experimented with the other, using black olives rather than the green, and added finely chopped, multi-colored bell peppers and just a pinch of seasoning salt. Both variations were very good, and both were attractive with their specks of color. I took the cue from Shorecook and piped the mixture into the celery with a large open star tip. This is a very versatile recipe, with endless possibilities for different seasonings or add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but not exceptional for me. I like celery stuffed with pimento cheese so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Had a whole bunch of leftover celery and looked for a way to use it up. This is sooooo good, I could have eaten the cream cheese mixture on it's own. I loved it would serve it at a party but the fiance wasn't too keen on the strong flavors, he is a celery + pb kinda guy. Don't worry about the garlic, it is tamed by the cream cheese, and the olives are my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
A healthier appetizer that is ready in a jiffy. Even the kids eat it up. A nice crunch with the celery, but good with crackers or as a stuffing for baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States