Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have tried this recipe but I didn't have the olives in my fridge or celery. So i just used carrots instead. Also I didn't replace the olives. It was still amazing and my family loves it! I have to make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made these Christmas Eve morning and hubby and I loved them!! Easy to make! I was surprised at their taste as I don't care for olives but I couldn't even tell they were in it. Thanks for the recipe!! I'll make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I just happened to have garlic stuffed olives on hand. It really made them tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Low carb! Great for me as I am currently dealing with gestational diabetes. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great and so easy. I top with walnuts or slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made a version of this since the 60s. If you find it too salty (from the briny green olives), soak the whole pimiento olives in water for 15 - 30 minutes or so, then drain and use according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love anything stuffed in celery, cheese spread, peanut butter, mayo but this is way better. I'm going to try it on crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I will try this to stuff raw bok choy stalks, which I prefer to celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Well, I wish we could say we liked this as I don't like rating recipes low. However, 3 of us tried it and no one cared for it. I used the change servings option and made only 4 servings, so it wasn't a huge waste. I just have a small container of the cream cheese mixture leftover. I thought the mixture looked festive with the red and green pieces. I didn't expect that from the main picture. I would consider this more of a holiday appetizer. However, I ended up using a block of lite cream cheese and didn't care for it before even adding the other ingredients. So, that may have not helped. I normally buy regular cream cheese or regular whipped style. The lite had a really off taste. The other 2 that tried the recipe, couldn't get past the olive taste, which didn't seem to bother me at all. I can see olive and garlic lovers possibly really liking the combination though. Just didn't work for us as a snack idea, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
nothing super special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States