Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
This was an excellent, easy to make vegetarian chili. It was simply a matter of opening up some cans and doing a little chopping. For a slow cooker recipe it was surprisingly quick. Very filling and satisfying. I'm sure browned ground beef could be added for meat lovers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Not only quick and easy, but you can't tell it's vegetarian! It was more kid-friendly when I left out the onions and served them on the side. This one has become a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Both my vegetarian college-age son and my meat-eating husband loved this. It has a bite but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Wonderful recipe! Very filling and low on Weight Watchers points! Hated cutting up all the veggies, but survived it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
This was the best chili my husband said he ever had and that is saying a lot!! I cut back on the basil and added half a jar of left over salsa. We even used the leftovers to make nachos. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I'm not a vegetarian but my family loved this! Weight Watchers friendly! I also didn't use a slow cooker, I just simmered it on the stove for a while. It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This was a great vegetarian dish. My family was a little stand off-ish at first, but they ate it. My three year old wanted it again for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
this is easy and delicious! It's low-fat (only 3 points with Weight-Watchers) and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Very easy to put together. We thought it tasted best eaten the second day. Serve over rice with sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I added 1 tsp of salt and one 14 oz of stewed tomatoes so that we have more juice. I couldn't find the black been soup so I just used beans. It was just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States