Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yummy and easy. I didn't use the italian seasonings but stuck with Mex. ones. Used salsa instead of tomato. Cook longer for better mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Don't you dare try to eat this before its flavors simmer. I used regular can of black beans (whole thing. Didn't even drain) added a can of condensed tomato soup for moisture and threw in some fresh tomato. Better the second day. Even better the third! Great w/ cornbread and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Wow! We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband went on and on about it. Made it just like it says. We might like to add some spice next time. Seems more like chili than soup, but what ever it is we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! In the cooler months we have this almost weekly. Sometimes I add ground chicken, turkey or beef but either way its super easy and yummy. My two toddlers love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
more like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was fantastic! Definitely one for the recipe box! Big hit with the family too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I've made this several times using the suggestions submitted by others but definitely prefer the orignal version. Twice I found I had no baked beans but used a 16 ounce can of white kidney beans. Just as good. Thank you, sellitman, for sharing your Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I used all fresh herbs and added and habanero chilli to the mix. The recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty/healthy chili! I think I will cook it longer than 2 hours on high next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! My sister-in-law is a vegetarian amist a family of pure carnavores so it's tough finding good vegetarian dishes. This is so easy to make with the slow cooker and tastes so good that the whole family eats from it too! I don't add canned soup or the vegetarian baked beans, but I do add black beans and sometimes white cannalleni beans. All the colors in the dish are astetically appetizing. Be careful with the oregano;maybe put 1/2 Tbp. I felt it was a little overpowering. Otherwise, great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souf-fle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States