Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was just OK! The only change I made was instead of 2 hours on high I cooked it 6 hours on low. I wasnt that impressed with the flavor. I dont think I will be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made it 4 times in the last two months. I use 2 cans of black beans instead of the black bean soup (which is hard to find). I don't always have green pepper, so I add extra celery. Based on other reviews, I eliminate the Italian seasonings. I use 2 tablespoons of chili powder. The recipe is forgiving. Use it as a base and modify based on what you have and what you like. It freezes very well. I cook it at 2 hours on high, and then turn it on low until I am ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very easy and delicious. We eat ours with cornbread- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delish! I made this for my vegetarian friend's birthday and it was a hit with both meat and non-meat eaters! I did sub chili beans for garbanzos since that what I had on hand and altered the herbs more to taste.I let this cook on high for a little over 2 hours and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yummy and easy. I didn't use the italian seasonings but stuck with Mex. ones. Used salsa instead of tomato. Cook longer for better mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Don't you dare try to eat this before its flavors simmer. I used regular can of black beans (whole thing. Didn't even drain) added a can of condensed tomato soup for moisture and threw in some fresh tomato. Better the second day. Even better the third! Great w/ cornbread and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Wow! We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband went on and on about it. Made it just like it says. We might like to add some spice next time. Seems more like chili than soup, but what ever it is we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! In the cooler months we have this almost weekly. Sometimes I add ground chicken, turkey or beef but either way its super easy and yummy. My two toddlers love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
more like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was fantastic! Definitely one for the recipe box! Big hit with the family too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States