Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! Forgot the corn: not heartbroken. I don't like tomatoes as a general rule so I used only puree. Instead of black bean soup I used a can of black beans with the juice and added another half cup of water. The vegetable and seasoning proportions worked well. I stopped eating meat eight months ago and sometimes I really miss it. This satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this recently, and loved how easy it is to throw together. I experimented with various spices. Look forward to making it again over the course of the fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLOOPER

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
The whole familie loved this and we did not miss the meat. I added a bit of tomato sauce to thicken it a bit and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe has yet to fail me. It's easy to tweak (like adding a little more heat) and is great reheated the next day. We in my non-vegetarian house LOVE this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I loved this, my husband thought it was just okay. He thought it needed more flavor. I couldn't find black bean soup, so like other reviewers I just used two cans of black beans. I have a feeling the extra flavor that must be in the soup is what is needed. Also like other reviewers, I didn't use the Italian seasonings but added cumin and cayenne pepper. It was almost a little too spicy for me, so I'll cut down next time, or just try it with the Italian seasonings. Two hours was definitely not enough cooking time - the onions and peppers were still too crunchy. I think I ended up cooking mine about six hours. I thought it was really tasty and filling, and had some for lunch today and it was even better. Will make this again. Just need to find that soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious, delicious, delicious! Soooooo easy to prepare. A filling meal with some bread on the side. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Full of flavor, loved it! I think it tasted much better the next day rather than right after it finished cooking. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
not a big hit with the fam. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
excellent!! and Healthy! Loved it! It is in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine White Haskins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States