Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband and kids really loves this recipe! I use other veges such as zucchini...I think whatever you want to throw in will taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rose
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious and healthy! Im with everyone else who says leave out the sweetness of baked beans and add a little more tomatoes and chili powder. I also added 2 onions and double the kidney beans. Ill be freezing the leftovers for another meal later in the month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
i, like others add mushrooms, cumin, peppers, chili flakes, and a bit of sugar. It is an excellent recipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Perfect with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I just made this yesterday. It is really good! I like things a little spicier so I added more chili powder and some cumin. Otherwise I just followed the ingredients as given. I doubled it and cooked it on low for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My whole family loved it! Easy healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
A little bland as is but I added some salt and the flavors popped. I usually don't require salt in my food. Other than that I used black beans instead of black bean soup and I couldn't find tomatoes in puree so I just added a small can of tomato paste. Very hearty and filling! I think the addition of a jalapeno or two might be the only change I make next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Loved it! Tweeked it a bit. Used can of black beans instead of can of soup. Only one celery stalk. And an extra large can of baked beans. Served with corn muffins - YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I thought the recipe as-is is too sweet, probably from the baked beans. I made this again, but with canned black beans, instead of the soup, and omitted the baked beans altogether. I added some water to compensate for the bean soup substitution. Oh, I also sub a red, orange, or yellow bell pepper for the green. I seasoned with celery salt and pepper and increased the chili powder. This made the recipe into a hearty, savory dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States