Grandma's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Great recipe! I love not having to refrigerate the dough before rolling- saves so much time. Great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Excellent pie crust, I'm glad Grandma did not keep it a secret!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I have always had problems in the past with my pie crusts being too tough so consequently I have bought many Pillsbury pie crusts. There is no need for that anymore. My crust turned out flaky and light. I even had a little extra to roll out and sprinkle sugar and cinnamon on it and bake as usual. My children loved this. I made the crust with the Blueberry pie recipe from Beth from this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I found the dough was dry and needed 2 tbsps.extra cold water. I chilled the dough for an hour and it rolled easily. However, the crust was a little tough. It is a good recipe, however I am still looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
The best success I have had at making pie crust. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is the first time that I have ever made a pie crust and it turned out like I have been making pies for years and am an expert at it. The only thing I did differently was to chill it for 20 minutes before I rolled it out. Other then that I followed the recipe to the tee. Thank you, my husband was so excited that I was actually able to make him a pie that tasted as good as his mothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This pie crust is the most difficult that I have ever worked with. The dough needs to be chilled, and lots more water is needed. In my opinion, the crust is too thin for two pie crust...try just one. I will never try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is the best pie crust ever! I've been experimenting with several pie crust recipes lately, and this is absolutely the best. SUPER flaky, very tasty. The egg adds a richness that is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGSTACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Excellent Pie Crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is the best pie crust recipe ever. I always have a little trouble rolling it, but it's worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States