Grandma's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
GREAT salad dressing. My new favorite. Catalina dressing with a zip. I only used 1/2 of a medium onion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I only used 1/2 an onion and it was still a little oniony. Pretty good overall, I guess. Not really my style, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALERIE322
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
If you like the taste of a french dressing - this one has so much great flavor! It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Really good! I left out the onion so my kids would eat it and it was a hit with them and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
A great easy dressing -- I always have the ingredients on hand. Use less onions or just onion powder if serving to children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Great Tangy Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
great salad dressing.i left out the onion.but it still turned out great.reminds me alot of a dressing that was served at a restaurant i use to eat at when i was growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
My grandma used to have two dressing recipes taped inside her cupboard, one for white and one for red. I have been looking for this one, it is perfect! Sweet and Tart, with a gentle zip to it. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ruby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Ooooh-la-la! Just made this "on the fly" for a dinner and got rave reviews! This is a nice "bright" dressing that has a sweet-sour nuance to it. I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
WOW!! What can I say. This dressing was wonderful. Very light and refreshing. Its alot like a Catalina. I had my hubby try it before I told him there was ketchup in it. He loved it. The ketchup is surprisingly nice in this dressing. I will definately make this again, and a larger amount of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States