Grandma's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ivora
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very good! I decided to make this at the spur of the moment to go with dinner tonight. I was happy to know that I already had all of the ingredients right in my cabinet. I was impressed with the flavor. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a cup of oil and 1/2 an onion instead. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I have not purchased or made any other type of salad dressing since I first made this for my family, which has been almost a year ago, my wife and kids do not want any other kind. Didn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing your family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
A great change from the everyday salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We absolutely love this dressing. I use about 1/2 and 1/2 of red wine and white wine vinegar, about 3/4 c. splenda and I puree' everything together so that no small chunks of onion are noticed. It comes out so smooth and delicious. It does make quite a big batch and so I send home some with our guests each time. They love it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Excellent!! I made it exactly as written and its perfect. I use it on the side with taco salad and it is an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Guess I didn't read enough reveiws before making last night. Used 1/2 small onion (minced) and halved the recipe. We put in frig and got out the Ranch. Going to blend tonight and marinate chicken parts with additions of garlic McCormick chicken blend. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
ew, too sweet and tangy, tasted like a random assortment of condiments all mixed up. sorry. We didnt like this. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
WOW with a few changes this recipie was the best I have ever tasted!!! so fresh and creamy delish! First of all I put used 1/2 cup of sugar not a whole cup, and I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. I put all ing. (except the olive oil) into the food processor on high until well blended. I then turned the the processor down to low and slowly in a steady stream poured in the olive oil until blended and slightly thick. all I can say is WOW my whole family raved about this salad dressing. It is truly worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Pretty good. Kind of like a french dressing. My only change was to use 1 tsp of onion powder instead of an onion. Next time I want to use olive oil and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Only used 1/2 an onion since reviews said it was a little oniony. Even so, no one like it...found it strong. Sorry, we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States