Grandma's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I've been looking for a long time for a recipe like my Grandma's. This is very close. I used cider vinegar because I knew Grandma never used white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
fantastic salad. Tangy like a russian dressing. My husband asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Fabulous salad dressing so simple to make and tastes so good. I would however hold back a little on the sugar - maybe half the amount would suffice to let more of the through. Still a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Excellent dressing! My only complaint would be I wish the recipe didn't call for all that white sugar. Although to be honest, I haven't look at other reviews whether people had suggestions on how to replace it or scale it down. Maybe I'll try that next time but I think that may affect the taste considerably and the dressing just tastes great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I needed only 2 Tbsps. of French dressing for a big m*** type of sauce for our hamberger dinner tonight. Store bought is ok but I didn't feel even like spending the $2.00 when I was sure I could make some at home. Any time I don't have to reach into my purse is great incentive to me. I scaled down this recipe to get the needed amount and saved what was left over. This was just right for my sauce and will dress another couple of small salads. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This salad dressing is WONDERFUL!!! If you like French dressing, you will LOVE this! The only thing I do different is use Red Wine Vinegar, it's just my preference. I never buy dressing from the store now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I.Made.this.for.Easter.dinner.everyone.said.it was.GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
very good. even better with poppy seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Didn't enjoy this very much at all and it makes a fair bit, which was my fault for making the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I look forward to being out of salad dressing so I can make this. It is a nice break in the world of bottled dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States