Grandma's Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
It's everything my husband likes--moist meat with a thick sauce. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
We all really enjoyed this very tasty recipe. The only things I did differently were that I used chicken stock instead of beef broth (didn't have any at home), used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I didn't make the gravy and just used the remaining juice with the mushrooms as a side. I should have made more pork chops because everybody wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I did the entire thing on stove top. When it was time to add the cornstarch, I pulled the chops out, added the cornstarch/water mix to the thickness I wanted, than added some Classico pesto sauce (to taste - about 2 - 3 T) and then, bleu cheese salad dressing (Maria's - about 1 - 2 T) to give it a little kick. Put the chops back in, warmed everything up and had it over brown rice. Amazing with adding pesto and bleu cheese can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Not bad. Made as written but used fresh mushrooms and served over noodles. Next time I will cut the cooking time down. The pork chops were not as tender as we like. Did like the gravy a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This recipe is simple to make and a real crowd pleaser! I followed the recipe exactly as shown but used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very Very good ... Added more beef broth and alittle bit more mushrooms ... Husband loved it ..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Lovely! I used fresh mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Excellent the mushroom gravy was delicous. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
GREAT! I added a little Cream of Mushroom soup to the sauce. What a wonderful flavor the sauce had. I well be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
These were easy and delicious! However, being one who is trained and worked in Food Safety and Temperture Monitoring, I would recommend cutting the baking time almost in half. Pork Chops need only cook to 160 degrees for Medium and 170 for well done. You take them out of the oven when they are 10 degrees from where you want them to be because there is carry over cooking time. This will keep them juicy...I cooked mine 15 minutes less then suggested and they were still way over cooked (190 degrees when I took them out). So, a definite keeper recipe, using fresh mushrooms, but only need to bake about 20-25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
267 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States