Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I finally found a peanut butter fudge that sets up!! If you don't have a thermometer, just boil (med-low heat) for 6 minutes after boiling begins. Also, 4 large marshmallows = 1 ounce. Cheaper than creme and works great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
A Peanut Butter fudge that actually sets up and is not mushy and soft!!! Awesome peanut butter flavor and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was the first time I ever made fudge & it came out delicious! I didn't have a thermometer so I burned it, but poured the hot mixture through a metal strainer & then poured it in the pan, it was perfect. Not too sugary, peanut butter is the predominant flavor. I did substitute half of the white sugar with brown sugar & used large marshmallows instead of marshmallow creme. I got a candy thermometer now & will definitely make this again! In fact, I think I will make some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
tastes just like what my mother makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
GREAT FUDGE! I ALSO USE MARSHMELLOWS INSTEAD OF THE CREME. THEY ARE CHEAPER AND WORK JUST AS WELL. :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I have made this fudge over and over. You just cannot get it wrong. I made it for my Christmas sale last year, and HOLY COW...it was gone in a flash!!! It is the MOST deeeeee-lish ever!!! I have given this recipe out several dozen times!!! Way to go, Grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I love this recipe!! Tasty and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was the best peanut butter fudge recipe EVER!!!! It was so creamy and smooth...It will not last long at my house...Thanks so much Vivien!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is AWESOME Peanut butter fudge. When I first made it, I made sure to cook it to the right temp, but was a little worried when it seemed so "soft." However, within minutes after pouring it in the pan it was solidifying. After a good two hours or so in the frig, it was ready to go. My husband is going to give this as gifts to his coworkers. I'm sure they'll be on a butter and sugar high aftewards--it is really RICH :). I'd recommend keeping it refrigerated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe. Tip: It took between 10-15 minutes on medium heat (about 10 of those were "rolling boil" minutes) before it reached the ball-forming stage (aka time to add the marshmallow and peanut butter). It set fast too; It looked like fudge by the time it was in the pan. :) I sprinkled chocolate chips over half the fudge as it cooled; They melt a bit but that makes it easier to cut the squares later. 'The only PB Fudge recipe I'll make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States