Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Fantastic! Takes around 25 minutes start to finish including clean up. I couldn't bear to put 4 whole cups of sugar in this. I stopped at 2 1/2 and it turned out just fine. I used creamy PB and a whole bag of mini-marshmallows in lieu of the crunchy PB and creme. I think I'll do as someone above suggested and cut the butter in half and double the PB. Really good fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very Easy PB fudge without problems. The fude turned oiut nice and smooth, not grainy as others had said. Maybe they coked the mixture too long? Would make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGlad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My grandma gave me her recipe for peanut butter fudge before she went into "the home." It never worked because she wrote it down incorrectly (on purpose, I think). I was so happy to find this - it is perfect, and instantly carries me back to childhood. Makes enough to share, which you'll want to do because it is addictive! I'll even send some to Grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
DELICIOUS FUDGE EASY TO MAKE MADE WITH CREAMY PEANUT BUTTER SPRINKLED NUTS ON TOP.WONDERFUL 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
it didn't set up and don't think I like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
great fudge recipe ty took a lot more time to boil to soft stage then stated like 12 mins. great though always loved grandmas too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
the people who gave this a bad review need their heads examined! i have never attempted fudge before and this recipe worked perfect!! i used reeses peanut butter and have been told that it was the best fudge anyone has ever had. it was smooth and creamy. it was soft but in a good way. it just melts in your mouth!! i am now using this as a base for all my fudge. instead of peanut butter, i have used 1lb of white chocolate and some oreos and made cookies and cream fudge. absolutely awesome!!! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walmartvixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leitchfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. I follow it to the T and it always comes out great. I always use a candy thermometer, a 3 quart pan, etc. It does take quite a while boiling at medium heat to get to 240. I stir it all the time because I find if the it doesn't stay agitated it will burn on the bottom. Once it gets to 240, I pour it into a bowl where I already have the peanut butter and the fluff (I think next time I'll try the marshmallows instead of the cream like others have suggested). I have never had it not set up and the compliments are beyond great! Everyone loves it and my kids ask for it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe is very easy and comes out very smooth. Will definitely need to have a good candy thermometer and go for 240 degrees. As someone else said, it takes 15-20 minutes to get there and use the water test to make sure it's at the right stage. I use Jif peanut butter for making this as it's a little less oily than some other brands. I would also recommend you test out your thermometer in some hot or boiling water before making candy. A lot of the cheaper ones seem to be good for a few uses and then no longer register accurately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I agree with the posting on 7/10/09...I follow the recipe exactly.....did not set up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States