Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a creamy quick delicious peanut butter fudge recipe. I did just as another commenter said and cooked for 6 minutes on a rolling boil. It turned out beautifully exactly as the recipe is written, smooth, soft but firm set. This one will be a holiday regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First time I ever made fudge and it turned out PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this last night for my family. I used reduced fat peanut butter (the whole jar, rather than a cup) and fat & cholesterol free evaporated milk. Turned out fantastic! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for peanut butter fudge. I like to use creamy peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. I would say that a candy thermometer is necessary for success though. I tried the recipe without one after reading reviews of how long to boil to get to that soft ball stage. I boiled it for 8-9 minutes and it didn't set up. After I purchased a candy thermometer, I tried it again and ended up having to boil it for about 15 minutes. Bottom line is every stovetop is different and your going to have a better result using a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome!! The last time I tried to make fudge it was a a HUGE failure. A friend of mine was visiting and said they wanted some peanut butter fudge and here I ended up. I was nervous through the whole process and found that being patient is key to being successful with fudge. This was a clear recipe to read and worked out perfectly!! My friend ate a piece before we called it a night and said it was A+ that i should sell it!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alu1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
As a cook without a candy thermometer, I was a bit challenged by this at first. After the initial batch came out as a thick syrup (great for ice cream), I timed my next batch a little more carefully. With sugar, milk and butter in a deep saute pan, I heated to boiling over medium heat (5 on my rangetop dial). Once boiling, I left the burner on 5 for 5 minutes, stirring continuously. After 5 minutes, I reduced heat to medium-low (3 on the dial) and continued cooking for another 10 minutes, still stirring continuously. I poured it into the a bowl already containing the peanut butter and marshmellow cream and followed the rest of the directions mentioned above. Comes out great every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Ethridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A really great recipe that actually works!!! Tastes great. I didn't have crunchy when I made it the first time but smooth works too!!! But better with the crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made to spec, used a candy thermometer, and the recipe WOULD NOT SET. Resulted in an gooey mess. Also, too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States