Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I finally found a peanut butter fudge that sets up!! If you don't have a thermometer, just boil (med-low heat) for 6 minutes after boiling begins. Also, 4 large marshmallows = 1 ounce. Cheaper than creme and works great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
A Peanut Butter fudge that actually sets up and is not mushy and soft!!! Awesome peanut butter flavor and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was the first time I ever made fudge & it came out delicious! I didn't have a thermometer so I burned it, but poured the hot mixture through a metal strainer & then poured it in the pan, it was perfect. Not too sugary, peanut butter is the predominant flavor. I did substitute half of the white sugar with brown sugar & used large marshmallows instead of marshmallow creme. I got a candy thermometer now & will definitely make this again! In fact, I think I will make some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
tastes just like what my mother makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
GREAT FUDGE! I ALSO USE MARSHMELLOWS INSTEAD OF THE CREME. THEY ARE CHEAPER AND WORK JUST AS WELL. :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I have made this fudge over and over. You just cannot get it wrong. I made it for my Christmas sale last year, and HOLY COW...it was gone in a flash!!! It is the MOST deeeeee-lish ever!!! I have given this recipe out several dozen times!!! Way to go, Grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I love this recipe!! Tasty and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was the best peanut butter fudge recipe EVER!!!! It was so creamy and smooth...It will not last long at my house...Thanks so much Vivien!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is AWESOME Peanut butter fudge. When I first made it, I made sure to cook it to the right temp, but was a little worried when it seemed so "soft." However, within minutes after pouring it in the pan it was solidifying. After a good two hours or so in the frig, it was ready to go. My husband is going to give this as gifts to his coworkers. I'm sure they'll be on a butter and sugar high aftewards--it is really RICH :). I'd recommend keeping it refrigerated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe. Tip: It took between 10-15 minutes on medium heat (about 10 of those were "rolling boil" minutes) before it reached the ball-forming stage (aka time to add the marshmallow and peanut butter). It set fast too; It looked like fudge by the time it was in the pan. :) I sprinkled chocolate chips over half the fudge as it cooled; They melt a bit but that makes it easier to cut the squares later. 'The only PB Fudge recipe I'll make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States