Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I wish I would have read the reviews first and saved myself the time & effort. I had no luck with this recipe. What a waste! I definitely won't be using this recipe again. I followed directions exactly and it was grainy & too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This Peanut Butter Fudge has a great flavor. Make sure you boil it long enough or it won't set up. This happened to me the first time I made it. My fudge reached the soft boil stage on my therometer but was still to soft. You might want to check by dropping into cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It is very likely that my lack of success in attempting to make this yummy-sounding fudge is due to my lack of fudge experience, but I had the same sludgy, grainy slop after boiling. I may try again, since I hear that fudge can be tough to get right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is good peanut better fudge-but MAKE SURE you reach atlease 240-slowly. My first batch was like caramel, and I cooked to 240, so the next batch I went up to 245- much better, but still does not get "hard" like I like my fudge. I used marshmallows as well- 28 reg sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I'm not a fan of peanut butter fudge at all and this stuff was great!! I have never made fudge before so it was kinda like a frosting consistency, but the taste was delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was definitely a hit. Next time I will cook it a couple minuutes longer so it will set better. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a good peanut butter fudge -- good flavor and it sets up well. I made it for Christmas -- will probably make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is excellent! I used creamy PB and added pecans instead. I also put chocolate ganache on top. This really creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
The PB flavor wasn't enough, too much white sugar, and not creamy. I found another recipe on here that I liked MUCH better using brown sugar instead. Keep searching. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyanMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I must have made a different fudge. This did not set for me well, and it was far more sugary than peanut buttery. I was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I followed directions TO THE LETTER! at 224 degrees, the pan started to boil OVER! The finished product was a VERY GOOD TASTING peanut butter SLUDGE! If someone could tell me what I did wrong, I'd be VERY GRATEFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States