Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! I have never been able to make fudge my entire life until I tried this recipe. My fudge would never harden...it was always like caramel. This recipe turned out perfect the first time I made it. I didn't have a candy thermometer so I let it boil for 10 minutes as suggested in another review. I put 12 big marshmallows since I didn't have marshmallow creme. It turned out PERFECT. So nice and creamy. My family was so happy! After trying for 20+ years...they were finally glad to get some fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good fudge recipe.Could have used more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this recipe is absoultley the best fudge i have ever had. it is soo good(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRita67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this last holiday season by special request from someone who doesn't eat chocolate fudge. I have made a lot of fudge before, but this was my first time making peanut butter fudge. To start off I would recommend heating the milk and butter first, then stirring the sugar in gradually. I did only a few things different, one completely by mistake. I used a can of sweetened condensed milk (grabbed the wrong can at the store), and 1/3 [12 oz] can of evaporated milk (approximately, it was what I had remaining from a previous batch of fudge). The condensed milk added a sweeter taste, and the evaporated milk thinned it out a little bit. Also instead of using marshmallow creme, I melted my own marshmallows in a heavy saucepan. The fudge came out great, and I have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedgoodness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe did not turn out for me, I let the mixture boil for 8 minutes and it still did not set up. I had to throw the entire 9x13 pan of goo out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've been making fudge for over 30 years so I'm not exactly new at it. My first batch of this turned out good, a little grainy and not hard, but firm enough to eat and tastes like the inside of a Reeses cup. Huge hit. It was VERY difficult to get to the soft ball stage, either by cold water test or thermometer. I did both. I also make allowances for altitude. The second batch flopped. I could not get it above 225. I think the proportions on this are wrong. If you compare to a similar chocolate marshmallow creme fudge there is twice as much milk and more sugar. My next attempt I will adjust both of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews first, especially since mine turned out like soup. I have made all kinds of fudge and use a thermometer and they all come out perfect. I removed the fudge from the heat when the temperature reached 240...nowhere did the recipe say to boil for 6 minutes. I have never been successful with PB fudge and still need a good recipe if anyone has one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good flavor but it didn't set up.I checked it with a digital thermometer but didn"t do the soft ball test in water. The water test might be the more reliable way to test the fudges doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this for my brother-in-law - I don't even LIKE peaunut butter, but wow this is good. Even though I tried to make it as written, my 12 oz. evaporated milk turned out to be only 5 oz., so I added a cup of half and half (actually, 21 of the Coffee Mate's single serves...it's all I had!) to make up the difference. And I only had creamy, not chunky, peanut butter. Followed it exact, other than that. Well... I did melt a cup of dark chocolate chips and iced the top after it had cooled. :D It set up quickly and when it was ready was so creamy and good... Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States