Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a creamy quick delicious peanut butter fudge recipe. I did just as another commenter said and cooked for 6 minutes on a rolling boil. It turned out beautifully exactly as the recipe is written, smooth, soft but firm set. This one will be a holiday regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First time I ever made fudge and it turned out PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this last night for my family. I used reduced fat peanut butter (the whole jar, rather than a cup) and fat & cholesterol free evaporated milk. Turned out fantastic! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for peanut butter fudge. I like to use creamy peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. I would say that a candy thermometer is necessary for success though. I tried the recipe without one after reading reviews of how long to boil to get to that soft ball stage. I boiled it for 8-9 minutes and it didn't set up. After I purchased a candy thermometer, I tried it again and ended up having to boil it for about 15 minutes. Bottom line is every stovetop is different and your going to have a better result using a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome!! The last time I tried to make fudge it was a a HUGE failure. A friend of mine was visiting and said they wanted some peanut butter fudge and here I ended up. I was nervous through the whole process and found that being patient is key to being successful with fudge. This was a clear recipe to read and worked out perfectly!! My friend ate a piece before we called it a night and said it was A+ that i should sell it!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alu1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
As a cook without a candy thermometer, I was a bit challenged by this at first. After the initial batch came out as a thick syrup (great for ice cream), I timed my next batch a little more carefully. With sugar, milk and butter in a deep saute pan, I heated to boiling over medium heat (5 on my rangetop dial). Once boiling, I left the burner on 5 for 5 minutes, stirring continuously. After 5 minutes, I reduced heat to medium-low (3 on the dial) and continued cooking for another 10 minutes, still stirring continuously. I poured it into the a bowl already containing the peanut butter and marshmellow cream and followed the rest of the directions mentioned above. Comes out great every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Ethridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A really great recipe that actually works!!! Tastes great. I didn't have crunchy when I made it the first time but smooth works too!!! But better with the crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made to spec, used a candy thermometer, and the recipe WOULD NOT SET. Resulted in an gooey mess. Also, too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States