Grandma's Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have been making this for Christmas breakfast for the last three years. Do not listen to the reviewers who say to add milk, it will be soggy! I add one extra egg and a bit more vanilla. This year I used King's Hawaiian rolls and a may try croissants the next time. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I do this recipe for Christmas morning. I follow the original recipe with French bread slices. I also take off the foil the last 15 minutes and it is never soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used whole wheat rolls because of convenience, stayed with 5 eggs because they were jumbo, but added 1 cup milk instead of the 1-1/2 others said they added. I didn't see where it was added, so I mixed it with the eggs. Maybe that was the problem, I don't know, but it was a little too much moisture, I'd cut the milk to 1/2 cup next time. Everything else was the same and was GREAT! I fixed it for brunch with my girlfriends and everyone enjoyed it. I'm adding it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Can even substitute sliced whole wheat toast but just make sure it is submerged in the egg mixture. I definitely would add the 1/4 cup milk as suggested by others. Delish! And you don't even have to refrigerate overnight though it is better if you do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch for my family. I do not like French toast, but this has converted me! I didn't have day old French bread, so I used regular white bread. Turned out deliciously. I enjoyed it even better as leftovers. (I've portioned out some and put in the freezer for a quick warm bfast on the go. Reheats in the microwave well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was soggy and did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 cup half and half with 6 eggs and it was perfect. I also used cinnamon raisin bread and cut it into pieces and used fresh peaches and blueberries. I also made it this morning and baked it right away. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it. Better than IHOP where I tried it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States