Grandma's Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have been making this for Christmas breakfast for the last three years. Do not listen to the reviewers who say to add milk, it will be soggy! I add one extra egg and a bit more vanilla. This year I used King's Hawaiian rolls and a may try croissants the next time. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I do this recipe for Christmas morning. I follow the original recipe with French bread slices. I also take off the foil the last 15 minutes and it is never soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used whole wheat rolls because of convenience, stayed with 5 eggs because they were jumbo, but added 1 cup milk instead of the 1-1/2 others said they added. I didn't see where it was added, so I mixed it with the eggs. Maybe that was the problem, I don't know, but it was a little too much moisture, I'd cut the milk to 1/2 cup next time. Everything else was the same and was GREAT! I fixed it for brunch with my girlfriends and everyone enjoyed it. I'm adding it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Can even substitute sliced whole wheat toast but just make sure it is submerged in the egg mixture. I definitely would add the 1/4 cup milk as suggested by others. Delish! And you don't even have to refrigerate overnight though it is better if you do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch for my family. I do not like French toast, but this has converted me! I didn't have day old French bread, so I used regular white bread. Turned out deliciously. I enjoyed it even better as leftovers. (I've portioned out some and put in the freezer for a quick warm bfast on the go. Reheats in the microwave well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was soggy and did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 cup half and half with 6 eggs and it was perfect. I also used cinnamon raisin bread and cut it into pieces and used fresh peaches and blueberries. I also made it this morning and baked it right away. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it. Better than IHOP where I tried it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States