Grandma's Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was the first time trying this recipie. It went together easily but looked a little wet when done but was ok. I had to bake about 15 minutes because I use thick baking sheets. They turned out nice, soft and very tasty. The spices where just in the right amount for someone to enjoy but not overpowering. Will keep this one in cookie recipie book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I was looking for a soft oatmeal cookie recipe with raisins and found the perfect one here. I started with 1/2 recipe, used 1/2 margarine and 1/2 shortening and used chocolate-covered raisins-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Hi everyone at all recipes. this is my first time writing a review. i just had to thank lisa for submitting the grandmas oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. i am getting married nov,16,2001.and my future husband said he wished that i knew how to make those cookies,well thanks to you i now know how and they turned out fantastic. he is very happy that i did this for him.I look forward to coming back to this site more often i am sure it will help me immensely. again thank you very much and keep up the great work sincerely your friend josie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These were wonderful cookies! Very moist and chewy. I halved the recipe, but used the same amount of cinnamon and they were very tasty. I was concerned when I finished mixing the dough that it was too wet, and the cookies would flatten when cooked, but they stayed in a nice little mound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe brings back great childhood memories! It's like the one my mom use to make. These are a BIG hit over here in Germany by my kids and in-laws , they know all kinds of German cookie&cake recipes and know I can finally show them some American cookies!! THANKS LISA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe is great, and I don't like Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. I loved that you can taste the spices and that they turn out soft, not hard like every other Oatmeal cookie I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
A very very good oatmeal cookie. The flavor is excellent with all the spices. MMgood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i loved them they were so chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very Good. Made it a little healthier by using Splenda Brown Sugar Blend and 1 cup applesuace in place of 1/2 the shortening. I also added 1 cup walnuts. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were flovorful, moist and chewy and the recipe makes heaps of cookies. Hooray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States