Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I have made these for years. I don't use the baking powder and I roll them as thin as I can. The broth is what really makes them good. I just use some cans of chicken broth and add a few bullion cubes to it to make it stronger. Everyone loves it and I am asked to make it a lot. To keep from making a big mess you can roll it out onto some floured wax paper and toss the wax paper flour and all when you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I like the fact that this recipe has much better directions than the Grandmas Noodles 1 recipe did! Very easy to make and taste great in soups or as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Good noodles! Worked great in our soup and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Wow! I can't say enough about how easy this was! Having never used a rolling pin to deal with dough, I was pretty intimidated but even if my noodles were various shapes and widths, they dried out great. I boiled a couple chicken breasts, chopped them up, dumped in a can of condensed cream of chicken soup, some shredded carrot and the noodles and voila. It turned out excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Great comfort food. Follow directions and there is no way to mess these up. I boil a whole chicken with onion, celery, bay leaf,salt and pepper corns covered in water. Strain broth and remove chicken from bone. Cook noodles in broth then add chicken at the last minute. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This is easier than I'd anticipated! So versitile too! I have made then 3 times in the past 2 weeks, and anticipate getting more use of them in the future! Really good in those comfort soups for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
MmmmMMmmm, my homeade chicken soup has really improved since I started making these noodles to go in. They are just right for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I was surprised how little work it took to make noodles, especially since I used my stand mixer and dough hook to mix the dough. Using a pizza cutter makes cutting the dough into strips quick and easy. Great addition to homemade chicken noodle soup! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very easy, fast and delicious. Added to chicken soup. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome with homemade chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States