Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
So easy! I was scared to try this but am so glad that I did! My mother-in-law rolls these to cut them, but that didn't work out for me. A pizza cutter worked wonders, very easy to get nice uniform noodles. She also has given them to me frozen and sys that they will last in the freezer for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Mine came out ugly as sin (nothing like the photos shown), but they were chewy and delicious. This recipe is a keeper! EDIT: Second time, I rolled them paper thin, and when it was time to cut, I lightly floured the top and folded the dough over on itself, slicing off long, even strips. The kidlet even helped out. Easy breezy - whole pot of egg noodles for $.25 and a half hour's labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love these noodles. I've made them twice now and I've used the baking powder each time (I like my noodles big and hearty). I followed another reviewer's suggestion to use my food processor and the dough only took minutes to make. I let them dry for 20 minutes, but after that just put them straight into my soup and they turned out wonderfully. The size of this recipe is perfect for a single batch of soup. Today I was craving them again and just boiled them in chicken broth and had noodles and broth for lunch. I added a little garlic powder to the dough this time and it was a tasty change, but they are still wonderful as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe, and easy. My family really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I can't believe I made homemade noodles. It was so easy and made an inexpensive meal when I added cooked chicken, a little carrot and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were AMAZING exactly what I was looking for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cookMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So incredibly simple and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is just what I needed tonight! So melt in your mouth fantabulous! I have an ear infection and an ulcer in my throat and some homemade chicken soup with these beautiful noodles hit the exact spot I was hoping for. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
more dumpling like than noodle.... roll and cut VERY thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Even for a novice like me, this was a very simple and easy way to make homemade noodles. Quite a workout too! Thank you Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States