Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were very easy to make and tasted very good. My only problem was the serving size. We had 5 of us (3 adults and 2 children), so I doubled the recipe. We ran out of noodles. I would definately recommended doubling or tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great tasting noodle. To speed up the proces: after rolling out the dough I loosley rolled the dough onto the rolling pin. I then slid the pin out of the dough and using a sharp knife, cut noodles off the roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Yum!! Really easy to make..and did triple recipe for lots of noodles. Make sure u roll as thin as you can they do puff up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
AWESOME, easy recipe. I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and within minutes the dough was in a perfect ball and ready to roll out. Make sure you at least double the recipe. I tripled it for 4 people and hate to admit that we only had a small bowl left. I cooked them in the broth from a roast and then put the shredded roast in with the noodles. Served over mashed potatoes. Great dinner. My 1 1/2 and 5 year old even helped roll out the noodles. Make these...you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
exactly like the grandma's noodles from the grocery store, and super easy/cheap! the only advice i have is to cut the noodles pretty thin because that expand so much after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Yumm!!! I love the way these noodles absorb the flavors from my soup! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing noodles. Perfect for any noodle dish, especially asian dishes. Serving amount very small though - would need to make recipe x4 to get amount for family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful flavor and texture. I used them for my homemade alfredo (just low-fat cream cheese and enough milk to create the perfect consistancy, creamed together and heated, some times I add a touch of nutmeg) and I don't think I can use dry store bought noodles for it ever again! Now thats comfort food. I did double the recipe for 4 entree size portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I've tried several Noodles recipes. So far this one is the best! I used all the ingredients, including the baking powder & mix it my mixer, then cut it with the pasta attachment. I didn't dry the noodles, but boiled them right away. They were so good. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States