Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
these noodles were easy to make and so good. I added them to homemade chicken noodle soup.I did follow advise of one of the reviews and added additional egg and extra 1/2 cup of flour. The whole family really liked these noodles to their surprise.. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were very easy to make and tasted very good. My only problem was the serving size. We had 5 of us (3 adults and 2 children), so I doubled the recipe. We ran out of noodles. I would definately recommended doubling or tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great tasting noodle. To speed up the proces: after rolling out the dough I loosley rolled the dough onto the rolling pin. I then slid the pin out of the dough and using a sharp knife, cut noodles off the roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Yum!! Really easy to make..and did triple recipe for lots of noodles. Make sure u roll as thin as you can they do puff up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
AWESOME, easy recipe. I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and within minutes the dough was in a perfect ball and ready to roll out. Make sure you at least double the recipe. I tripled it for 4 people and hate to admit that we only had a small bowl left. I cooked them in the broth from a roast and then put the shredded roast in with the noodles. Served over mashed potatoes. Great dinner. My 1 1/2 and 5 year old even helped roll out the noodles. Make these...you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
exactly like the grandma's noodles from the grocery store, and super easy/cheap! the only advice i have is to cut the noodles pretty thin because that expand so much after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Yumm!!! I love the way these noodles absorb the flavors from my soup! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing noodles. Perfect for any noodle dish, especially asian dishes. Serving amount very small though - would need to make recipe x4 to get amount for family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful flavor and texture. I used them for my homemade alfredo (just low-fat cream cheese and enough milk to create the perfect consistancy, creamed together and heated, some times I add a touch of nutmeg) and I don't think I can use dry store bought noodles for it ever again! Now thats comfort food. I did double the recipe for 4 entree size portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States