Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easier than I ever imagined. Use plenty of flour when rolling these out. Delish in my homemade chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the first time I made noodles from scratch and it won't be the last. I didn't know how easy they were to make. We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These are beautiful noodles. I'm deleting the rest of the egg noodle recipes from my recipe box! Easy to make and easy to work with. I made them exactly as recommended only I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with a dough hook, mixing the flour/baking powder mixture in slowly and let it run until a nice ball formed and was smoothly kneaded. I then used a pasta machine to cut it into noodles. I ran small balls of dough through the flat lasagna roller at #1, #2, #3, and finally at #4 thickness. Then I ran the sheet through the fetuccine-sized roller. I only dried them for about 40 minutes then added them to my chicken soup. They're thick but manage to maintain a lightness that I like. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Worked great especially with my noodle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunChaser
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I did original recipe as is and It worked. In oppose to some reviews there was enough of everything and no mess at all! I rolled it right on my solid countertop and cut on the plastic cutting board. No Flour added when rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make these to go in chicken noodle soup. I have a friend going through chemo, and my home made soup with these noodles is the only thing she can keep down. I used the baking powder, mixed the eggs and milk in a bowl, put the dry ingredients in my mixer, mixed dry together, then added the wet slowly and mixed with my Kitchenaid paddle attachment. I cut them with a pizza cutter. They taste like a cross between a really yummy thicker egg noodle, and an old fashioned German dumpling. They do grow, so roll as thin as you can, and cut them smaller than you'd like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made the dough as instructed (actually doubled the recipe) and ran it through my atlas pasta machine- came out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i used self rise flour and it worked great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I gave it five, but this is my first attempt of making noodles. Not sure if I will try others or stay with this one. I have no complaints for the noodle I was looking for. Worked great, my kids liked it. It is a dense noodle or at least mine were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States