Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Worked great especially with my noodle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunChaser
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I did original recipe as is and It worked. In oppose to some reviews there was enough of everything and no mess at all! I rolled it right on my solid countertop and cut on the plastic cutting board. No Flour added when rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make these to go in chicken noodle soup. I have a friend going through chemo, and my home made soup with these noodles is the only thing she can keep down. I used the baking powder, mixed the eggs and milk in a bowl, put the dry ingredients in my mixer, mixed dry together, then added the wet slowly and mixed with my Kitchenaid paddle attachment. I cut them with a pizza cutter. They taste like a cross between a really yummy thicker egg noodle, and an old fashioned German dumpling. They do grow, so roll as thin as you can, and cut them smaller than you'd like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made the dough as instructed (actually doubled the recipe) and ran it through my atlas pasta machine- came out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i used self rise flour and it worked great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I gave it five, but this is my first attempt of making noodles. Not sure if I will try others or stay with this one. I have no complaints for the noodle I was looking for. Worked great, my kids liked it. It is a dense noodle or at least mine were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Being my first time making noodles I was a little skeptical when my dough wasn't coming together like I had hoped I added about 2 tsp more of milk and continued to mix and they actually turned out really good, I don't know if I even needed that extra milk. I used my stand-up mixer to make the dough as well as the noodles. Next time for the dough I will try some other reviewers method of using the food processor. Also, I did not let all of the noodles dry for two hours, I use 1 1/2 Cups for soup after about 30 min of drying. I doubled this recipe and got 3 1/2 Cups of Rigatoni noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have made homemade noodles for many years and my recipe is very similar to this one. However, a really easy way to cut them is: After rolling your dough out thinly, roll it into a roll and cut across at intervals as wide as you want your noodles to be. Then just pick up the outside end of each noodle and drop them into your soup. Much easier and faster than cutting each one individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We have made these for years it tastes so good in homemade chicken soup. When we get sick in the house with colds in the winter we make chicken soup it warms up nice as leftovers. We like the noodles thick so it is a great recipe. We boil them in a separate pot and them add them to the soup, tates great with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toberich7272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States