Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Other reviewers really helped out. I rolled the dough out as thin as possible and did not allow the noodles to dry for the two hour period. I just plopped them in the soup for ten minutes and chowed down! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stopandsmelltheflowers
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I cheated and used a pasta machine because I made these while watching tv and only had the coffee table as a workplace. The dough was a bit hard to work with, but after a few spins through the pasta machine, it was silky and beautiful. The taste was great and it complemented my chicken noodle soup fantastically. They were even better the second day after the noodles absorbed some of the broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy and sooo good. Used them for a pot of chicken noodle soup. Even with making 3 batches of the noodles for it there were no leftovers between just 4 of us. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! The noodles were firmer then my husbands homemade noodles, which I loved because I didn't feel like I was eating soggy dough! Now I will use this in my homemade soups instead, so thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tastes just like my grandmothers. We cut them thick and dropped them directly into the beef broth mixture and they plumped up just like noodle dumplings! Served them over mashed potatoes and they were delightful! Will definitely be using this one again!! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe that I used in my hamburger stew. The noodles made it a very hardy soup indeed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Loved these noodles, easy to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cinebar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had never made homemade noodles before, but I decided to give it a shot. These noodles turned out terrific. I will definitely make them again. My mother always made the frozen noodles, and my dad was always perfectly happy with them. However, he grew up eating homemade noodles, and he was sure reminiscing about them while we ate. They are definitely going to be on our menu again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Adkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Wonderfully easy noodles. Didn't let dry too long and they still came out beautifully. Impressed my mom who had never had homemade noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easier than I ever imagined. Use plenty of flour when rolling these out. Delish in my homemade chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States