Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Amazing, I put it through my pasta maker and it made perfect spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These are great. I used to use homemade dumplings (small) and packaged kuluski noodles to go with my homemade chicken soup but these surpass both. I did use my pasta maker which made them simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a nice decent recipe. I doubled it for my family of four to serve with chicken paprikash. I used the dough hook in my Kitchenaid to mix it, but found I needed to add another tablespoon of milk. Against my husband's urging, I used the old rolling pin and pizza cutter for these; he really wanted me to use the Kitchenaid's pasta attachment. Maybe next time. I didn't do the two hour dry time either, just dropped in a pot of water with some salt and chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy to make, but nothing outstanding as far as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy. Turned out perfect.I used my pasta machine and the baking powder. Delish. Next time I will only add the baking powder when using these with chicken and noodles and will omit for things like Alfredo etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of the best noodle recipes I have tried. The accompanying video is excellent. My noodles turned out very well, but I prefer them a bit "eggier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These noodles are easy and turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these noodles for turkey soup. I doubled it but only used 1/2t baking powder ...I added them to my soup ... I will cook them first next time... I will also cut them smaller for more of a dumpplingee. appearance! They are delicious and easy... I used the hint from another reviewer and used my food processor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prattbratt
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe, but kept the baking power the same. I will make again but I want an noodle attachment for my mixer. Lol. Roll the dough out as thin as you can. Took longer than 10 minutes for my noodles to be done. I let the soup sit for another 15 minutes and the noodles were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good basic recipe. Add herbs or pumpkin for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States