Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was my first time making noodles, they turned out great!! I omitted the baking powder, followed the directions to a T and VIOLA delicious noodles!! Oh, and the dough was really easy to work with, just make sure you use plenty of flour so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are a work of art! I felt like Kung Foo Panda...well minus the awesome Kung Foo moves :) My 8 year old son now knows how to make noodles from scratch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great! Needed a hearty noodle for my chicken soup, and this one was just what I needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AccidentalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious and turned out just like they are supposed to! I didn't have to alter the recipe on bit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made them without baking soda for chicken soup. Simple to make, though my Kitchenaid dough hook did not reach low enough in the bowl, so I used my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These noodles are fantastic! They go perfectly in my chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
If you like homemade noodles, you better double this recipe because it won't be enough for everybody! Tastes just like grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good recipe but should definitely double amount for a family of 4. To make sure noodles aren't tough, do not knead. Kneading this at all will make a rubbery, tough noodles. Mix the dough until ingredients are just combined. I mix all the ingredients in a KitchenAid mixer then rolled it out by hand. To minimize overworking the dough, mix all the wet ingredients first before adding to the flour. I then divided the dough ball into two halves (4 sections if doubling the recipe) and wrapped in plastic to let it sit for about 20 min to let the gluten relax. This will make rolling easier and prevent shrinking. I then cut the pasta with a pizza cutter and immediately cooked them. No need to wait 2 hrs. Also, I found 1/4 tsp of baking powder was plenty to give the pasta some airiness. Freezes well too, just make sure to flour cut noodles well before freezing. A great simple recipe. 4 stars for lack of directions, 5 stars for recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Perfect. I made these last week and have been given orders to make them again soon by the most picky eaters on the planet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars...it took some getting used to, my first time making pasta. I made a creamy/meditarranean/chicken mixture and fold the cooked pasta in. Topped with cheese and into a warm oven (just so the cheese melts) and sprinkled the top with dried parsely. DH was VERY impressed. I didn't mention that i made the pasta from scratch, but i got stopped during the meal and asked, "where did u buy this pasta? It's amazing."....Enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States