Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Was a fantastic addition to my homemade chicken soup last nigth. They were perfect!!! Super easy to make, my 7 year old did most of the work! Only thing I would do differently would be to double the recipe, didn't have quite enough for the likes of my family. We love our noodles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love homemade noodles and these are easy and taste fantastic. The only thing I don't do is dry the noodles- not necessary. I throw them in a bowl, sprinkle in a little flour, so everyone gets coated a little and chuck them into boiling chicken stock (with shredded chicken already in it) and cook just until the noodles are done and the broth thickens up. I love chicken and noodles over mashed potatoes. Yes, it's heavy on the starch, but boy, is it ever good (Midwest-style) eating. My mom used to fix it that way when I was a little girl and I'm proud to carry on the tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were some of the best homemade noodles I have ever made. This recipe is one I will now use all the time. Hubby loves homemade noodles, and was really impressed with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
so simple, easy, and really really good! i used baking powder, and didn't dry them. my sick neigbor i am cooking for thought i went all out! i have always made my own noodles but my ingredients were not exact. these are just the right amounts in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I liked this simple recipe but made the following changes. Since it said baking powder optional, when I doubled the recipe I only used half as much baking powder. I also cooked in broth almost instantly after running it through my noodle press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I wasn't very impressed with these, now a days, it's hard to come across recipes (at lest on the internet) where you don't need nifty and highly expensive tools or gadgets to do your prep work for you. I just found out that unless you use a blendeder, this recipe doesn't mix right. I was looking for something a little more old fashioned where you can make a flour and dry ingrediant mountain with a little pool at the top with your eggs and wet ingrediants to go into and mix all together, but I found this to be too much flour. I was afraid ,because I couldn't test try these, of adding another egg or too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was my first time making noodles, they turned out great!! I omitted the baking powder, followed the directions to a T and VIOLA delicious noodles!! Oh, and the dough was really easy to work with, just make sure you use plenty of flour so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are a work of art! I felt like Kung Foo Panda...well minus the awesome Kung Foo moves :) My 8 year old son now knows how to make noodles from scratch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great! Needed a hearty noodle for my chicken soup, and this one was just what I needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AccidentalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious and turned out just like they are supposed to! I didn't have to alter the recipe on bit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States