Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are the best noodles ever!!!! They also cost about an 1/8 of what they cost in the store and the taste is out of this world !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I use self-rising flour and eggs ( one whole egg and two egg yolks). that is all i use. very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Blevins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used about 1/2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Who knew that making noodles could be so easy and so YUMMY! Made these in like 5 minutes and added them to a homemade "no chicken" noodle soup. My three year old could not get enough and to be honest, neither could I!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe and very!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made 24 servings of these for Thanksgiving dinner and they were delicious. Only problem I had was not making enough :( Ive been looking for a recipe just like this one. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I prepared the recipe by hand with a couple of changes. I did not let the dough stand after rolling it out (mainly because I forgot to). Also, I only let the noodles sit for about 10 minutes before adding to my chicken stock. This is definitely a keeper and will be added to the weekly rotation. A note of caution to everyone, the noodles do increase in size so roll them thinner than you want them and cut them smaller than you want the finished size to be. Really enjoyed this recipe and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisgo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSS0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
excellent recipe - I put mine in chicken soup to make the most perfect chicken noodle soup - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
these noodles were easy to make and so good. I added them to homemade chicken noodle soup.I did follow advise of one of the reviews and added additional egg and extra 1/2 cup of flour. The whole family really liked these noodles to their surprise.. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States