Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent noodles. I followed suggestions from others. Doubled the recipe, divided into 4 balls, wrapped in plastic wrap for 1/2 hour. Rolled out with flour, cut, let sit for 1 hour tossing every 15 minutes. Made the best chicken noodle soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I don't have an alias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were very good! I added the baking powder but didn't let the rolled noodles dry. Added to chicken broth and it was excellent. Next time I'll make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I grew up on homemade egg noodles... still make them today..... LOVE them!! I use 1 egg per person to make noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyatt, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Having to wait two hours is tough, but the noodles were delicious. This is not four servings. Double it! Also, make sure that you roll it thin before cutting. Very delicious. I could not believe how easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mellott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are the best noodles ever!!!! They also cost about an 1/8 of what they cost in the store and the taste is out of this world !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I use self-rising flour and eggs ( one whole egg and two egg yolks). that is all i use. very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Blevins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used about 1/2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Who knew that making noodles could be so easy and so YUMMY! Made these in like 5 minutes and added them to a homemade "no chicken" noodle soup. My three year old could not get enough and to be honest, neither could I!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe and very!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made 24 servings of these for Thanksgiving dinner and they were delicious. Only problem I had was not making enough :( Ive been looking for a recipe just like this one. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States