Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Ref to limon pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, with simple ingredients and methods that anyone can pull off! It is also very versatile; I actually used this to make a sort of pizza-dumpling creation when I was close to moving and had little in the way of food in the house; just cut circles from the dough, plopped on some spare pizza sauce and shredded mozzarella, then boiled it briefly and voila, midnight munchies cured;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
WONDERFUL recipe! I have used the same old recipe from my late grandma! Wonderful recipe, but wanted to try a new one! This was great! May have been better than my grandmas recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki94

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent taste and easy to make. I took some to work and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
As a dad doing the cooking they are so easy. I have people that ask me to make these noodles for all kind of occasions. I add 1/3 cup of melted butter to this recipe. Getting ready now to make more. My son loves to help !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Mmmm perfect homemade noodles:) Hearty and filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent noodles. I followed suggestions from others. Doubled the recipe, divided into 4 balls, wrapped in plastic wrap for 1/2 hour. Rolled out with flour, cut, let sit for 1 hour tossing every 15 minutes. Made the best chicken noodle soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I don't have an alias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were very good! I added the baking powder but didn't let the rolled noodles dry. Added to chicken broth and it was excellent. Next time I'll make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I grew up on homemade egg noodles... still make them today..... LOVE them!! I use 1 egg per person to make noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyatt, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Having to wait two hours is tough, but the noodles were delicious. This is not four servings. Double it! Also, make sure that you roll it thin before cutting. Very delicious. I could not believe how easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mellott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States