Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We have made these for years it tastes so good in homemade chicken soup. When we get sick in the house with colds in the winter we make chicken soup it warms up nice as leftovers. We like the noodles thick so it is a great recipe. We boil them in a separate pot and them add them to the soup, tates great with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toberich7272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I read a few of the reviews before I tried this recipe, It is a thick noodle and that is just what I was looking for. I added the baking powder just to make sure. I trippled the recipe and added an extra egg, one of the reviews said if you didn't use a mixer or food processor they would be too dry, the extra egg did the trick, they were just right. After letting them dry for 2 hours I added them directly to the crock pot (on high) and let them cook for 30 minutes. I used these for beef and noodles. It's a new favorite in my house. This was also the first time I have ever tried to make my own noodles, easy and the ingredients are staples in my home. This recipe will be added to my collection!!! They were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I mixed this by hand and found that it was way too dry. Added more milk in order to form a dough. Tasty noodles, but proportion might be a little off?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These were AMAZING in my chicken noodle soup. I folllowed the recipe except I did not wait/rest/dry them at all. I made the dough, then rolled and cut into noodles in one swoop. They were still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Felgner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very simple and easy recipe with fantastic results! Using my noodles in home made chicken noodle soup tonight for dinner! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Living In: Britton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Super easy, super cheap, and a wonderful addition to my homemade chicken noodle soup! My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Got a pasta maker for my Birthday. First recipe I used was Grandmas noodle II. This will be the one I use from now on unless I get into flavored noodles. But then again maybe I could use this recipe to add flavors too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these today and was blown away how great tasting they were! Easy but double or triple the recipe as your family will want their chicken noodle soup loaded w these fantastic noodles! :) Thank you for the recipe! I also boiled the noodles separately for exactly 10 minutes then added them to the completed chicken noodle soup. That worked awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The instructions did not say how thin to roll the dough - I rolled as thin as I could get it and cooked for 10 mins as the recipe states. The noodles were not cooked, and were hard in the middle. It was easy to make, but didnt taste or turn out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Too soft for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States