Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had never made homemade noodles before, but I decided to give it a shot. These noodles turned out terrific. I will definitely make them again. My mother always made the frozen noodles, and my dad was always perfectly happy with them. However, he grew up eating homemade noodles, and he was sure reminiscing about them while we ate. They are definitely going to be on our menu again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Adkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Wonderfully easy noodles. Didn't let dry too long and they still came out beautifully. Impressed my mom who had never had homemade noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easier than I ever imagined. Use plenty of flour when rolling these out. Delish in my homemade chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the first time I made noodles from scratch and it won't be the last. I didn't know how easy they were to make. We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These are beautiful noodles. I'm deleting the rest of the egg noodle recipes from my recipe box! Easy to make and easy to work with. I made them exactly as recommended only I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with a dough hook, mixing the flour/baking powder mixture in slowly and let it run until a nice ball formed and was smoothly kneaded. I then used a pasta machine to cut it into noodles. I ran small balls of dough through the flat lasagna roller at #1, #2, #3, and finally at #4 thickness. Then I ran the sheet through the fetuccine-sized roller. I only dried them for about 40 minutes then added them to my chicken soup. They're thick but manage to maintain a lightness that I like. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Worked great especially with my noodle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunChaser
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I did original recipe as is and It worked. In oppose to some reviews there was enough of everything and no mess at all! I rolled it right on my solid countertop and cut on the plastic cutting board. No Flour added when rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make these to go in chicken noodle soup. I have a friend going through chemo, and my home made soup with these noodles is the only thing she can keep down. I used the baking powder, mixed the eggs and milk in a bowl, put the dry ingredients in my mixer, mixed dry together, then added the wet slowly and mixed with my Kitchenaid paddle attachment. I cut them with a pizza cutter. They taste like a cross between a really yummy thicker egg noodle, and an old fashioned German dumpling. They do grow, so roll as thin as you can, and cut them smaller than you'd like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made the dough as instructed (actually doubled the recipe) and ran it through my atlas pasta machine- came out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States