Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good! Made awesome chicken noodle soup! Letting them dry enough is KEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My first home made noodles and they were wonderful! Very easy and I made chicken noodle soup. I did not wait for the noodles to dry! :) Very fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were great. Easy, quick and just like the noodles in the soup at our local German restaurant! So tasty and simple that it will be hard to use pre-made dries egg noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Turned out great. Very easy to do. I added this to my chicken noodle soup...they really made a difference and yet so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Turned out great, have a new noodle recipe! I did let them dry all afternoon instead of just 2 hours.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Best noodle recipe I have ever used. My family loved it. I have now used it in chicken soup, beefNnoodles, and vegitable stock. They are softer than some of the other recipes I've tried. (All I had handy also was self rising flour, so that may have affected them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I usually buy homemade amish noodles in Shipshewana, or pay $3.49 at the local store for something similar. No need to do that now that I have discovered how easy it is to do it myself. And how much cheaper it is! Not to mention, my family was really impressed that I made them myself. I suggest that you at least doulble the recipe if you are making beef, or chicken and noodles. If you are going to the time to make it yourself, don't cut yourself short! Well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
MY FAMILY LOVE GRANDMA FOR THIS RECIPE THEY WERE REAL GOOD,I WILL BE MAKING THEM AGAIN I NEVER KNEW HOW EASY IT WAS TO MAKE NOODLES. GOD BRESS YOU,THINKS SO MUCH TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Goes great with the A-1 Chicken Soup recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Super Easy. I'll always make my own now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States