Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by BETHCANDCO
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful recipe!! this was my first time making noodles and they turned out better than I ever could have imagined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHCANDCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great addition to my homemade chicken noodle soup. So much better then the box noodles---could not have been easier to make. I didn't bother to let them dry out, they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I've used the same recipe for years but it always seemed that they were the right consistency the day after they were cooked in any left overs. However these made a perfect noodle for soup on the day I made them. I rolled them thin (1/8"), and threw them into the soup about 20 minutes before serving. They were amazing! I will not use another recipe - ever. It is amazing how baking powder makes all the difference in the world - I would NOT omit it unless you want a more al dente textured noodle today, and left overs with a "soup texture" noodle the next. Perfection. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I had trouble getting it to form into two balls, the dough didn't want to stick together that good but I added a little water, I don't know what I did wrong but they still turned out good, and I used the pizza cutter as one of the other suggestions, worked great. I will try it again some day. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe! Make them any shape you want, this was you can create your own signature noddle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
The dough is very sticky and I had a tough time cutting it (forget getting uniform shapes and sizes) but didn't find this too difficult so I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These were not only fun to make but very easy. I thought the texture and taste was even better after being refrigerated overnight...but that could just be me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I've made these twice now and I love them! I don't even dry them out. My second batch I mixed in the kitchenaide - I think it took me 10 min total, very easy! My first time making noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
i used these noodles for beef n noodles i added beef boulion to the mix to give it a beefy flavor turned out wonderful family loved it even the picky one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States