Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was really good. Served with "Creamy Pork with Sour Cream Sauce" and roasted root veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Easy and tasty. Just add broth. I couldn't roll my dough out thin enough, so just cut thinner slices to make up for the width. Very flexible and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaims Nemeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Made this for family with the flu. They loved it in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved these! I added a big TBS of melted butter to the dough. 1/2 t salt does not make these too salty. This recipe is perfect! Its Just extra good with some added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very easy and verrry good in my chicken noodle soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Thank you!!! This recipe made me out to be #1.. My family and friends LOVE IT... I will not be buying packaged pasta again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Demore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy and tasted wonderful! Made these for a family dinner and everyone raved about them! I had to make 2 double batches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
First time noodle making, it was very simple and quick. I had to add just a touch of water to make the dough stick. I boiled them for 10 minutes then simmered them for another 15 to make them tender as I like my fat noodles softer. All in all a good experience and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this as a first time noodle maker and they were a BIG HIT!! I had cooked venison cut for stew meat in the crockpot all day till really tender then cooked the noodles, then made a gravy from the juice off the meat and there wasn't any left my boys and husband have requested the noodles be made weekly if not more. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe with all of us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Awesome & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States