Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Awesome & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great, easy recipe for homemade noodles. Followed it exactly including the baking powder. Took others suggestion for using the food processor- worked beautifully! I made chicken noodle soup like most others. Will definitely use this again maybe for something other than soup. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I left out the baking soda because I wanted thin noodles. They turned out like my Grandma's noodles and perfect for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilred76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These are perfect ..I make often and use for beef and noodles, chicken and noodles, or chicken soup ...five stars every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIXEDKIDSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were the best noodles ever for chicken noodle soup. I like my noodles big so I cut them a little wide but then they almost tripled in size so they were huge, (I added the baking powder) but they were amazing. I was a little worried at 1st because I boiled them in a sauce pan with some of the broth from my chicken in the crockpot for about 10 min and they were a little tough and firmer than what I wanted, but after boiling them for 10 min I added them to my crock pot mixture and left it alone for about 20 min and they turned out perfect and soft. Amazing and way easier than I thought, I'll never make chicken noodle soup without homeade noodles again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Super easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
OMG these noodles turned out great!!!! I will make them again. They were easy to make,light, and taste great. The only thing I had to do was add a little more flour as I was making the dough since it was a little sticky, other than that I followed the recipe as stated but doubled the amount. Try this one out a definate keeper!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
First time making homemade noodles. I loved these and so did my kids. Would love to find a beef n noodle recipe to go along with these noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Roll out as thin as you can and cut very this strips, they get very large when added to soup. Excelent recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BETHCANDCO
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful recipe!! this was my first time making noodles and they turned out better than I ever could have imagined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHCANDCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States