Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Easy and tasty. Just add broth. I couldn't roll my dough out thin enough, so just cut thinner slices to make up for the width. Very flexible and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Made this for family with the flu. They loved it in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved these! I added a big TBS of melted butter to the dough. 1/2 t salt does not make these too salty. This recipe is perfect! Its Just extra good with some added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very easy and verrry good in my chicken noodle soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Thank you!!! This recipe made me out to be #1.. My family and friends LOVE IT... I will not be buying packaged pasta again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy and tasted wonderful! Made these for a family dinner and everyone raved about them! I had to make 2 double batches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
First time noodle making, it was very simple and quick. I had to add just a touch of water to make the dough stick. I boiled them for 10 minutes then simmered them for another 15 to make them tender as I like my fat noodles softer. All in all a good experience and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this as a first time noodle maker and they were a BIG HIT!! I had cooked venison cut for stew meat in the crockpot all day till really tender then cooked the noodles, then made a gravy from the juice off the meat and there wasn't any left my boys and husband have requested the noodles be made weekly if not more. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe with all of us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Awesome & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great, easy recipe for homemade noodles. Followed it exactly including the baking powder. Took others suggestion for using the food processor- worked beautifully! I made chicken noodle soup like most others. Will definitely use this again maybe for something other than soup. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States