Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe, and easy. My family really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I can't believe I made homemade noodles. It was so easy and made an inexpensive meal when I added cooked chicken, a little carrot and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were AMAZING exactly what I was looking for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cookMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So incredibly simple and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is just what I needed tonight! So melt in your mouth fantabulous! I have an ear infection and an ulcer in my throat and some homemade chicken soup with these beautiful noodles hit the exact spot I was hoping for. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
more dumpling like than noodle.... roll and cut VERY thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Even for a novice like me, this was a very simple and easy way to make homemade noodles. Quite a workout too! Thank you Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
So delicious! I used the broth & chicken from the "Boiled Chicken" recipe by George & added these noodles. YUM! Just like my Momma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Super easy. I thought with such a little amount of dough it wouldn't be enough for my soup but went with it anyway. I used the baking powder and rolled them out to the point that I thought they might be too thin. I cooked them seperately due to some of the excess flour from rolling them out and I am glad I did. These puffed up as soon as they hit the boiling water! I should have cut them thinner and they would have been perfect (I cut them a little thicker not thinking they would almost triple in size!). Easiest recipe I for noodles I made so far. I made the dough first and then let it sit while starting the soup base and cutting my carrots and celery. I rolled them out and cooked them seperately and they were ready right on time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
So Good! Used them in Potato chicken stew...thickened up the broth...like chicken pot pie in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States