Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy and sooo good. Used them for a pot of chicken noodle soup. Even with making 3 batches of the noodles for it there were no leftovers between just 4 of us. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! The noodles were firmer then my husbands homemade noodles, which I loved because I didn't feel like I was eating soggy dough! Now I will use this in my homemade soups instead, so thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tastes just like my grandmothers. We cut them thick and dropped them directly into the beef broth mixture and they plumped up just like noodle dumplings! Served them over mashed potatoes and they were delightful! Will definitely be using this one again!! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe that I used in my hamburger stew. The noodles made it a very hardy soup indeed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Loved these noodles, easy to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cinebar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had never made homemade noodles before, but I decided to give it a shot. These noodles turned out terrific. I will definitely make them again. My mother always made the frozen noodles, and my dad was always perfectly happy with them. However, he grew up eating homemade noodles, and he was sure reminiscing about them while we ate. They are definitely going to be on our menu again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Wonderfully easy noodles. Didn't let dry too long and they still came out beautifully. Impressed my mom who had never had homemade noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easier than I ever imagined. Use plenty of flour when rolling these out. Delish in my homemade chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the first time I made noodles from scratch and it won't be the last. I didn't know how easy they were to make. We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These are beautiful noodles. I'm deleting the rest of the egg noodle recipes from my recipe box! Easy to make and easy to work with. I made them exactly as recommended only I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with a dough hook, mixing the flour/baking powder mixture in slowly and let it run until a nice ball formed and was smoothly kneaded. I then used a pasta machine to cut it into noodles. I ran small balls of dough through the flat lasagna roller at #1, #2, #3, and finally at #4 thickness. Then I ran the sheet through the fetuccine-sized roller. I only dried them for about 40 minutes then added them to my chicken soup. They're thick but manage to maintain a lightness that I like. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States