Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DB
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed directions and it made a wonderful pie for Christmas Eve. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I LOVE lemon meringue pie but have never attempted to make it.......but this recipe was foolproof! I followed the recipe for the curd and meringue faithfully and it was wonderful! Even my DH, who would rather have meringue pie than anything other sweet, loved it. I got 2 small pieces, he ate the rest of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great flavor and turns out perfect every time. Seal the meringue by placing it to the edge of the hot filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very good taste and the filling was easy to make... it was the meringue that gave me fits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sweet and Tarty...just like my girlfriend. I was initially concerned about hand squeezing lemons and getting enough juice so I'll admit I did buy lemon juice (gasp!). But I tried squeezing the lemons that I bought for the zest and it turned out it was very easy. Whipping the egg whites takes time so don't get discouraged if it looks like nothing is happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Nash
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this recipe very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious as is. Have made this recipe multiple times and it always comes out perfect. The only changes I (sometimes) make is to add a few drops of yellow food colouring to the filling for a brighter colour, and adding a pinch of cream of tartar to the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Turned out perfectly and was a really pretty pie, but it did not taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this for a family dinner. My dad loves his tart, so I added extra lemon zest. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice and both times it was a flop. The filling did not set.. The egg whites never from peaks. For me this recipe SUCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tafarnia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States