Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great recipe but I had to make a change to add more sugar because i had big juicy lemons so I added 1/2 cup of sugar and it came out great. My husband can't wait to eat it and he said yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The pie came out very nice. The proportions were spot on with the right amount of lemon & meringue. Just like Grandma. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bananass

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a very good recipe. The pie is lemony, delicious and very refreshing. The perfect balance between sweet and sour. The curd concistency is perfect. I used just 3 egg whites for the merengue because egg yolk dropped into egg whites and realized with four whites it would be better. Will use this recipe again especially in the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wow, this pie is yummy! I have never tried to make a lemon meringue from scratch and with this recipe it was so easy! I made a crust from scratch, as well as the rest of the pie. I don't like my filling too sweet so I added a little extra lemon zest and it was the perfect tartness. I waited about 45 minutes to put it in the fridge to chill it and it is still warm after about 1 hour. It just needs a while to chill. Also, because it's warm it's still runny. I hope this will firm up as it chills. Overall, this is a wonderful lemon meringue recipe and I will continue to make this recipe! Thank you, Emilie S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I didn't change anything and made a fantastic pie for the third time. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
yuum! The kids loved it when I brought it to my daughters party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said except I used a graham cracker crust. It was great! Not runny or anything....perfect consistency -- was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My brother in law was complaining that no one made lemon meringue pie for him. I whipped this up after lunch for christmas dinner. It turned out very nicely. I wanted a bit more meringue, so I used 5 eggs instead of 4. I would probably reduce the sugar in the lemon for my family, but it turned out very nicely and was super easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DB
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed directions and it made a wonderful pie for Christmas Eve. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I LOVE lemon meringue pie but have never attempted to make it.......but this recipe was foolproof! I followed the recipe for the curd and meringue faithfully and it was wonderful! Even my DH, who would rather have meringue pie than anything other sweet, loved it. I got 2 small pieces, he ate the rest of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States