Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious and beautiful so present and serve. I will make a lot more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Ok, so I've made this pie before and its wonderful however, I keep forgetting to double the curd its just not enough to fill a decent pie. Also I use another small lemon, zest and juice and 1 extra tbsp of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this exactly as it was written and it was awesome! I will take the advice of others re: refrigeration, as some of the meringue separated but it didnt matter. It was delicious and this was my first ever attempt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissouriMary
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I'm a "family" cook (for 40 some years) and nothing gourmet so that's my level of experience and I had never baked a meringue pie. My husband loves lemon pie so I decided to tackle this for Valentine's Day. Wow! It was a huge success. I did watch the video and followed the directions exactly including "tempering" the egg yolk by adding a bit of the hot filling before putting the yolks into the hot pan. My meringue was perfect; I'm just so proud of myself. Thanks, Emily for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elayne
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this pie- waiting for it to cool down before we dig into it- can't wait- looks amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elayne

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious! Made with Meringue II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
love it the best lemon pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This indeed is a great recipe!! Perfect Taste :) it looked perfect too until I took it out from oven. After about 5 minutes lemon filling became watery. I followed the recipe exactly so do not know where I went wrong... Again, taste was perfect but need guidance to achieve perfection in texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this into mini lemon meringues (I got 15 about 2" each). Was good just not to our preferences. This was VERY sweet lemon meringue pie & we prefer a more tart version. Will be looking for another recipe or will tweak this one next time - maybe less sugar. Will update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have made this pie over and over again and I wouldn't change a thing! Perfect sweetness/tart flavor. I have tried other recipes but this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristmasDogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States