Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This was excellent. The flavor was fresh and perfect. I did double the recipe for one pie which was perfect for my pie dish. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This did not work. The filling was runny and the crust did not get a chance to finish baking. The filling was weirdly both too sweet and too bitter. The meringue took a very long time to whip while the rest of the pie just kinda sat there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antoinette Conti
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This is very good and easy to do. We love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Conti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
My Young Son and I made this recipe as tarts today. 1/2 the recipe and lime instead of lemon.. Wow they are good! Because limes are usually smaller than lemons we used 3 instead of 2 for 1/2 the recipe... for both the zest and the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Great recipe, but confused as to how much lemon juice was needed. Also, I didn't have time to make a baked pie shell, so I baked a large tortilla into the shape of a pie crust and it turned out great!!! I like a sweeter meringue and next time will likely add more sugar and possibly vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I did make it 12 servings added 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice 1Extra tablespoon cornstarch and 1 teaspoon cream of tartar. It is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatieMae
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Perfect!!! I personally didn't like the zest in it so I might take it out next time but everyone loved this pie and it was fu. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Best lemon meringue pie recipe I've found to date! The only thing I'd like to add is in regards to this recipe claiming that it's ready in 40 mins, which is impossible unless you want a sloppy mess. You should cool the filling a bit before putting the meringue on it (I put it in the fridge until it goes from hot to warm) and after it's done baking you should let it cool at least 30-60 min before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Photo by charlotte
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this on a very very humid July day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Easier than I thought and sooo good. Never made any cream or meringue because I thought it would be too difficult. But this was not complex & turned out perfect. Not too tart, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States