Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Love this pie. Very simple to make. Hi, I make free money at CashCrate and you can also. I'm inviting you to join the best money making site out there! Sign up using this link. http://www.cashcrate.com/6127063 Get started right away and make easy money today. Thank you, Allen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I did make it 12 servings added 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice 1Extra tablespoon cornstarch and 1 teaspoon cream of tartar. It is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatieMae
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Perfect!!! I personally didn't like the zest in it so I might take it out next time but everyone loved this pie and it was fu. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Best lemon meringue pie recipe I've found to date! The only thing I'd like to add is in regards to this recipe claiming that it's ready in 40 mins, which is impossible unless you want a sloppy mess. You should cool the filling a bit before putting the meringue on it (I put it in the fridge until it goes from hot to warm) and after it's done baking you should let it cool at least 30-60 min before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Photo by charlotte
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this on a very very humid July day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Easier than I thought and sooo good. Never made any cream or meringue because I thought it would be too difficult. But this was not complex & turned out perfect. Not too tart, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was excellent! I made a homemade crust and followed this recipe for the filling. Thought that the zest was going to be too much but it all blended together and was wonderful. My meringue shrunk a little after cooling but it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Excellent recipe! Get rave reviews every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
i love this recipe and I didn't change a thing! I made sure I had 1/2 cup of lemon juice and it was a perfect tart flavor. Just like my Ma use to make! I am so glad I found it because I lost my Ma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Just finished eating my first slice of this pie--fabulous! I definitely agree with the former reviewers: substitute 2% MILK for water and use 1/2 cup of lemon juice and 1 TB of zest. Finally, I also like a lot of meringue, so I added three egg whites (I needed the yolks for an icebox pie I had made last week) to the four in the recipe (and added a little extra sugar when whipping). You'll love the creamy texture--so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty MacDuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States