Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I didn't even change anything like others and it was still great. I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great! We increased all ingredients by 50%, used 1% milk (no water), no flour (but increased corn starch accordingly). Thereby deeming the filling gluten free & putting some of the filling/meringue in 2 ramekins (no pie shell) for our gluten free guests. A little more lemon juice might make the recipe even better...but it still gets an A+. (I have no idea why some are getting a runny filling...they are doing something(s) wrong!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very easy, delicious recipe!!! Everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desserts is hart hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful pie! I made it the day before and chilled the filling before I added the meringue. I did try the Never-Ever-Fail Meringue by Carol on this site (I HAD to be sure!). Will make this again, one of my dad's favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I forgot to add the butter and it still turned out great. I also added 1/2 more teaspoon of cornstarch and followed the rest of the recipe as written. The filling set perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this pie! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit Thanksgiving! Subbing 1/2 cup of milk for 1/2 cup of the water = a dreamy creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We made this with limes that were leftover from a margarita-making party. Excellent! Used the juice from 4 limes. Not too tart, not too sweet! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was a delicious pie over-all, but I think next time I will tweak the recipe a bit. The lemon base was bit loose, so I will probably increase the cornstarch to 3 1/2 tablespoons. I will also decrease the lemon zest to 1 tablespoon rather than the 2-3 tablespoons I got out of my two lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States