Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe, exactly at written, a few times. It is easy to make, and the result is wonderful. My family loves it. One time, though, I didn't wait until the lemon filling was VERY thick and it became a soupy, yet flavourful, mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Ohmylanta!!! Perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesykaRachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I didn't even change anything like others and it was still great. I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great! We increased all ingredients by 50%, used 1% milk (no water), no flour (but increased corn starch accordingly). Thereby deeming the filling gluten free & putting some of the filling/meringue in 2 ramekins (no pie shell) for our gluten free guests. A little more lemon juice might make the recipe even better...but it still gets an A+. (I have no idea why some are getting a runny filling...they are doing something(s) wrong!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very easy, delicious recipe!!! Everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desserts is hart hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful pie! I made it the day before and chilled the filling before I added the meringue. I did try the Never-Ever-Fail Meringue by Carol on this site (I HAD to be sure!). Will make this again, one of my dad's favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I forgot to add the butter and it still turned out great. I also added 1/2 more teaspoon of cornstarch and followed the rest of the recipe as written. The filling set perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this pie! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit Thanksgiving! Subbing 1/2 cup of milk for 1/2 cup of the water = a dreamy creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States