Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The Meringue wasn't whipped and it was more bubbly and very flat. There was also a lot more lemon than meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yes yes yes! I did make this substituting the water for milk. Delish. I have tried it bothlemon and lime. Delish either way. My very picky hubby loves it! Has never lasted long enough for others to try it.. I only gave it 4 because of my milk subsitution, but in all fairness I haven't tried it with water so I do not know how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I have never made lemon meringue pie before, so I just made it for myself. It came out fantastic! I am a pretty experienced baker and I found the recipe very easy to follow. It was the perfect mix between sweet and tart and tastes like heaven. I plan on making this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great tasting, with a perfect amount of sweetness and tartness and without a starchy flavor that some pies have. The meringue was nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Making it was really fun... despite almost burning down the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfection! Made as written. No 'tweaking' is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Lots of compliments on this recipe. This is the first lemon meringue I have attempted, and I found this recipe to be simple and easy! I love the natural lemon flavor. I used instant clearjel and didn't have a runny pie. It also greatly reduced the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I substituted Splenda for the Sugar in the filling 1 cup for 1 cup.. turned out WONDERFUL!!! this recipe is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was my first try at a lemon meringue pie completely from scratch. I Followed this recipe as written. It was simple and the taste is absolutely spot on. Thank you for this simple, delicious and inexpensive recipe. Also, I think my sweetie loves me a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this for a family get together on Memorial Day weekend. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. From reading other reviews, I zested roughly 1tbs and squeezed 1/2 cup of lemon juice (which ended up being 2 lemons as the recipe says). Once I poured the eggs into my sugar mixture, I only let it boil a minute more so it didn't get too thick. I also baked the pie crust in the oven until it was slightly golden before pouring the curd inside. I used my mixer to make the meringue and poured it over the warm curd. Once out of the oven, I let it sit at room temperature for 1 hour and then put it in the fridge for an additional 5 hours to let it firm up. Another great recipe to keep in my recipe box! I love tartness, so maybe next time I may add 1/4 cup of lemon juice to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States