Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. So very tasty!!! It's in my recipe box for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
my family loves this recipe, has the perfect amount of banana. We add chocolate chips just for a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is the BEST banana bread EVER!! Moist and tender on the inside and a yummy crunch crust-- and so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe -- it will be passed on down in our family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and half teaspoon of ginger and nutmeg, and omitted the vanilla. Great, dense texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I've made quite a few banana bread recipes, and this one was excellent. Loved the texture--springy, not too dense or heavy. I doubled the recipe since I had so many bananas--came out great. I added chocolate chips and chopped nuts. Even tho I decreased sugar (1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups), it was still too sweet--probably due to the addition of chocolate chips. I will decrease further next time. My changes--substituted half the butter with applesauce to decrease fat (and it still tasted moist). Used some whole wheat flour in place of the white flour (1 cup WW and 3 cups white for a double batch). For double batch, 1 cup white sugar & 1 cup brown sugar. Used egg beaters instead of eggs. Added 1/4 cup ground flaxseed. Added chopped nuts and chocolate chips. The only change I'd make is to decrease the sugar even more than I did...a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I recomend this for every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it's really moist and really amazingly yummy. i had to make them into muffins because i dont have a bread pan. i cooked them for 17-19 minutes. on the second batch i floured the cupcake pan too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairabella10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Every time I make this my fiance loves it! I add a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to make it a little more "homey". This is a great recipe! You really can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
All I can say is, YUMMY! This recipe was very simple. I didn't have sour milk so I used sour cream instead. I added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to taste. I also mixed the dry ingredients separate and added them last. Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The bread was good for sure however very sweet. Maybe a tad too sweet and I had to increase the baking time by 30 minutes. Next time I will try cutting the white sugar in half and substituting in with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States