Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This bread is fantastic. I used regular 2% milk based on what I had and it was still great. I have made it about 5 times now while living in the Dominican Republic. Everyone loves it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
HI i have spent all day looking for the right banana recipe, there was one on here a few years ago, that after you baked them you left it in a pan and put it in the freezer for about 2 hours. But i cant seem to find it. so i'm going to give this a try. but i'm going to make them into muffins. will let you know if they are what im looking for! Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsie Krieger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altona, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Its delicious with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I wanted to make two loaves at a time. So I doubled everything in the recipe, except the bananas and sugar. I only used 4 bananas total, and used a half cup less sugar. The bread turned out quite yummy! I took most of one loaf to work and it was quickly gobbled up. Everyone loved it. This was my first attempt at making banana bread and I was very happy with the results:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. I dont like bananas, but love this bread. Great in the morning with coffee. my five year old eats it as cake with a smile on her face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe for a good banana bread. Moist, great flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best Banana Bread ever! It's just perfect and my friends and family love it. All the time I make it, I have to make 2 or 3 loafs because everyone wants some... Very moist and flavorful! Thanks for the awesome recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added chocolate chips and made muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
It was sooooo easy to make and absolutely delicious. I recommend this and add Pecans even better! Made 1 1/2 loaves. I used my glass loaf pan and a smaller tin loaf pan. Made more than the regular glass can hold. I did cut the sugar down a bit, I only cut it by 1/4 c. but that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvtworyde2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Reyno, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States