Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. I dont like bananas, but love this bread. Great in the morning with coffee. my five year old eats it as cake with a smile on her face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe for a good banana bread. Moist, great flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best Banana Bread ever! It's just perfect and my friends and family love it. All the time I make it, I have to make 2 or 3 loafs because everyone wants some... Very moist and flavorful! Thanks for the awesome recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added chocolate chips and made muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
It was sooooo easy to make and absolutely delicious. I recommend this and add Pecans even better! Made 1 1/2 loaves. I used my glass loaf pan and a smaller tin loaf pan. Made more than the regular glass can hold. I did cut the sugar down a bit, I only cut it by 1/4 c. but that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvtworyde2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Reyno, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this today and my feiance loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I followed exactly except for one change: I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. I also needed an extra 5 minutes to bake, that's it. This banana bread was super moist and delicious. Tastes amazing the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
YUM! I made this for my family for thanksgiving! They loved it! I'm going to make some for Santa on Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creber1@live.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy to make. I didn't have 3 black bananas so I substituted the the third for a pear which I couldn't taste. I also subbed the sour milk for nonfat milk and vinegar. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States